Why Is The Nintendo Wii So Popular?

21 05 2007

This is a topic that comes to my mind a lot.  Why is the Nintendo Wii so popular? In my mind it is a total waste of a gaming system.  I’ve used one before, or should I say attempted to use one?  I had many difficulties with it.  Such as when I pointed the controller at the screen to try and select something, I just couldn’t get the pointer to go to the correct spot, it was going everywhere but there.  And another thing.  The graphics are completely horrible.  They have literally gone back in time, but yet everyone seems to enjoy them.  The PS3 by far should be overpowering them in sales, and I’m sure they would be if it weren’t for their hefty price tag.  Overall though, I can only see onespot where the Wii is good.  And that spot is where it involves physical activity.  Other than just sitting on the couch you actually have to move to play the game, but other than that I don’t see much good in this console, and if it were up to me, I’d call this gaming system a flop, if it weren’t for all of it’s supporters.  Technical wise, it was a flop though.  As these stats prove:

 http://www.wiichat.com/attachments/nintendo-wii-hardware/484d1155830590-wii-vs-360-vs-ps3-chart-consoletableic7.jpg

In the end, this proves that, technically, this system is a piece of crap.  Although this is just my $0.02 I think many would agree, and disagree.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

